We offer you the latest gist and information about all schools. Sit back and relax as you check through this site always to get the latest news update about your school. As a student, if you refuse to be updated in this 21st century. It is forsooth and veraciously clear that you will be out dated.

Unilorin Approves Appointment Of New DVC, 43 Professors

The Governing Council of the University of Ilorin (UNILORIN) at its
meeting on Friday, 11th March, 2016, approved the appointment of Prof. Adedayo Yusuf
Abdulkareem as Deputy Vice- Chancellor of the institution. Until his appointment, Prof.Abdulkareem, a Professor of Educational Management, was a
Director at the Institute of Education, University of

He had earlier been elected by the University Senate at its 252nd Meeting on January 21, 2016. The UNILORIN council also ratified the appointment/ promotion of 43 new Professors and 96 Readers
across the various Faculties of the University. 

The Appointments and Promotions Committee (A & PC) had, at its Special Meeting on February 15, 2016, considered external assessors' reports and found
the lecturers appointable/ promotable to the rank of Professor and had recommended same to the Council for approval. 

The new Professors are: M. O. Adewumi, I. Ogunlade, S. A. Bolu, O. R. Karim (Faculty of Agriculture; O. C. Medubi, P. O. Balogun (now late),
A. A. Adeoye, P. O. Abioje, I. Bariki, O. Adeyemi (Faculty of Arts); A. D. Dunmade, K. T. Braimoh, O. I.
Musa, F. O. Olatunji, A. E. Oguntoyinbo, A. A. Fawole, A. D. Yusuf, G. K. Osagbemi, R. O. Balogun, M. A. Ijaiya, S. B. Alabi, S. K. Ernest, A. A. Musa (Faculty of
Clinical Sciences); A. O. Sofoluwe, H. O. Owolabi, L. A. Yahaya, A. T. Alabi, and S. A. Onasanya (Faculty of
Education). Others are: S. M. Adedayo, O. A. Lasode (Faculty of
Engineering and Technology), A. A. Oba (Faculty of Law); O. T. Mustapha, M. T. Yakubu, G. P. Oyeyiola (Faculty of Life Sciences); K. J. Oyewumi, R. B. Bale,
O. O. Dosunmu, O. A. Taiwo, R. B. Adeniyi (Faculty of Physical Sciences); G. T. Ijaiya, G. T. Arosanyin, R. A. Bello, and L. T. Ajibade (Faculty of Social Sciences). Meanwhile, the Registrar of the University, Mr. Emmanuel D. Obafemi, has handed over the letters of appointment/ promotion to the 43 new Professors after the Council's approval. 

Congratulations to the new DVC and Professors...
Share this article :

Post a Comment


Contact Form


Email *

Message *


Image result for whatsapp images+2347036380306Image result for call images+2348130096868
Support : Copyright © 2011. Allroundnewz - All Rights Reserved Proudly powered by Blogger